by Luc Ferrari

  • Catalogue number: TRS14
  • Label: Transversales
  • Format: LP
  • Release date: 20/09/2019
  • Buy on bandcamp

In 2019, to mark the 90th anniversary of his birth, Transversales Disques is very glad to announce the release of « Photophonie » unpublished archives, spanning 1973-1992, revelatory collection of commercial, commission and secret music by electroacoustic music pioneer Luc Ferrari
– « Photophonie » (1989) / Music for the photographic exhibition of Alain Willaume.
– « Il était une fois » (1973) / Commissioned by the G.M.E.B.
– « Trans-Voices » (1992) / Curated by the American Center, Paris.
– « Tu m’écoutes » – (1975).
« Affiliated with French Radio’s Groupe de Musique Concrète, co-founder of the GRM with Pierre Schaeffer in 1958 Luc Ferrari (1929-2005) major figure of musique concrète and electroacoustic music broke away to pave his own path of individualistic expressions of minimalist music, musical theatre, field recordings, orchestral music and soundtracks…»

Production executive: Jonathan Fitoussi & Sébastien Rosat
Mastering: Jonathan Fitoussi
Photos: Volker Muller
Direction artistique & graphisme: Jean-Philippe Talaga

Other records you may like